Annual Report Header
Annual Report Back

Scouts are active. They go places. They build things. Make friends and work together. Set goals and achieve them. These life-changing experiences–and the confidence they provide–form a foundation that lets them embrace opportunity and overcome obstacles. For the parents, it’s not a question of where their Scout will go, but where they won’t go. Scouting helps boys and girls alike move from their best “right now” self to their best future self.

Thank you to these professionals and community leaders who gave their time and talent to Scouting.

2019 Executive Committee

Council President/Chairman of the Board
Edgar L. Smith, Jr., World Pac Paper, LLC

Vice Chairman of the Board
Robert C. Taylor, Grant Thornton, LLP

Council Commissioner
Joseph Waller, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Council Treasurer
Michael Sims, TruGreen, Inc.

Vice President Administration
Charles F. Hertlein, Jr., Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP

Vice President District Operations
Judd Weis, Cincinnati Consulting Constortium

Vice President Institutional Advancement
Douglas J. Bolton, Cincinnati Cares

Vice President Marketing
Amy Gath, Formica Corporation

Vice President Membership
Steve Binkowski, Toyota Boshoku America

Vice President Outreach
Andy Butler, Procter & Gamble

Vice President Program
Doug Siebenburgen, Apple Spice Junction

Vice President Properties
Mike Schneider, Baker Concrete Construction, Inc.

Vice President Development
Steve Weigand, Faruki, PLL

Vice President Alumni Relations
Brent Rippe, RKCA

Vice President Board Nominations
Robert McDonald, Taft Stettinius & Hollister, LLP

Immediate Past Chairman Douglas J. Bolton, Cincinnati Cares

Thomas J. Dugger, Dan Beard Council

2019 Board of Directors

Douglas C. Adams
Frank Albi
Richard Barbercheck
Greg Battle
Jon Beeson
Chip Brown
David Bruno
Evan Clinkenbeard
Karen Cooper
Donald Crain
Chris Elma
Fleet Fangman
Donald J. Feldmann
Jeffrey Geeding
George Glover

Mark Guilfoyle
Stephen Hahn
Darin Hall
Aric Hassel
Alan Henning
Christopher S. Houser
Gary “Doc” Huffman
Jon Kerr
Craig Konrad
Steve Korach
Bill Krausen
Bryce Lenox
Greg Livingston
Moira Lyon
Marc Manly

Mike Mattingly
Mackey McNeill
Laura Mitchell
Amy Murray
Megan Ossenbeck
Chris Patterson
Evan Page
Neville Pinto, Ph.D.
Mark Pomeroy
Michael J. Prager
Ashwin Ramprasad
Rob Reifsnyder
Joseph L. Rippe, Jr.
J. Kevin Scott
Robert Sherman

Harold Shevers, Jr.
Randy Smith
Scott Snow
Rick Stiens
John S. Stith
Joel Stone
Doug Studer
Philip Taliaferro
Robert Wassler
Rick Wiggers
H. James Willams
Benjamin A. Willingham
Jason Wolz
Craig S. Young
Cary Zalba

District Chairman

Jacob Bast
Juliette Dame
Brian Dunlap
J. Mark Holcomb
Irv Kieback
John Scott

2019 Advisory Board

Daniel L. Baker
C. Francis Barrett
John F. Barrett
Chris Bergman
Herbert R. Brown
Donald B. Bush
William P. Butler
Wayne Carlisle

Bill Carruthers
William B. Cyr
Edward D. Diller
Gene Fugate
Chip Graeter
Grant Hesser
Richard Homan
Terry Horan

Garry J. Huysse
Jack Kraeutler
Keith Lawrence
Craig F. Maier
Bill Palmer
Steve Pendery
Phil Present
Scott Ready

Virgil M. Reed
Mike Rohrkemper
George Schaefer
Louis F. Terhar
John Toerner
George Vincent
Susan Whitman

Scouts fishing banner annual report
dan beard council logo

10078 Reading Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241
(513) 577-7700 | 1-888-360-8572

All inquiries should be directed to Julie Whitaker, Marketing Executive, at (513) 577-7699 or email at julie.whitaker@scouting.org.