fbpx
virtual merit badge banner tall

VIRTUAL MERIT BADGES

The Dan Beard Council, Boy Scouts of America is excited to announce the introduction of Virtual Merit Badge courses! Check out the available virtual merit badges from topics such as Cooking, Public Health, Citizenship in the World, Scouting Heritage and more! Additional courses will be added frequently, so visit this page and the Dan Beard Council Facebook page for updates.

Remember that it is still important to follow Youth Protection policies even through online meetings and Scouting activities. Here is a link to the BSA Online and Social Media Guidelines. 

Interested in teaching a Merit Badge course? Please fill out the survey by clicking the button below, and contact Michelle Byrne if you have any questions.

VIRTUAL MERIT BADGE COURSES

CITIZENSHIP OF THE NATION/AMERICAN HERITAGE
Mon., May 11 & Tues., May 12, 2020*
1:00pm – 2:00pm
*Course is two class times.

NOVA
CUB SCOUTS*
 

NOVA: SWING
Tues., May 12 & Fri., May 15, 2020*
2:00pm – 3:00pm
*Course is two class times. Cub Scouts rank must be Wolf-AOL only.

NOVA
SCOUTS BSA

NOVA: WOOSH!
Tues., May 12 & Fri., May 15, 2020*
3:30pm – 4:30pm
*Course is two class times.

Scouting Heritage merit badge

SCOUTING HERITAGE
Mon., May 18 & Wed., May 20, 2020*
4:00pm – 5:00pm
*Course is two class times.

RESOURCES – OTHER COUNCILS’ VIRTUAL MERIT BADGES

The Dan Beard Council, Boy Scouts of America is only one of many other Boy Scouts of America Councils offering Virtual Merit Badges. View the websites below for other opportunities to earn merit badges virtually!

Piedmont Council, BSA

Seneca Waterways Council, BSA

National Capitol Area Council, BSA

San Francisco Bay Area Council, BSA

ARCHIVES

COOKING | Saturday, March 28, 2020 | 9am – 10am | Registration Closed

PUBLIC HEALTH | Sunday, March 29, 2020 | 2pm – 3pm | Registration Closed

CITIZENSHIP IN THE WORLD | Wednesday, April 1, 2020 | 1pm – 2pm | Registration Closed

SCOUTING HERITAGE | Saturday, April 4, 2020 | 11am – 12pm | Registration Closed

CITIZENSHIP IN THE WORLD | Tuesday, April 7, 2020 | 4pm – 5pm | Registration Closed

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY | April 7, April 9 & April 14, 2020* | 6:00pm – 7:00pm | Registration Closed

NOVA (SCOUTS BSA): SHOOT | Tues., April 7 & Fri., April 10, 2020 | 3:30pm – 4:30pm | Registration Closed

NOVA (CUB SCOUTS) OUT OF THIS WORLD | Tues., April 7 & Fri., April 10, 2020 | 2:00pm – 3:00pm | Registration Closed

AMERICAN BUSINESS | Monday, April 13, 2020 | 1pm – 2pm | Registration Closed

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE | Tuesday, April 14, 2020 | 7pm – 8pm | Registration Closed

NOVA (CUB SCOUTS): 1-2-3 GO! | Tues., April 14 & Fri., April 17, 2020 | 2:00pm – 3:00pm | Registration Closed

NOVA (SCOUTS BSA): DESIGNED TO CRUNCH | Tues., April 14 & Fri., April 17, 2020 | 3:30pm – 4:30pm | Registration Closed

PHOTOGRAPHY | Wed., April 15 & Thurs. April 16, 2020 | 11am – 12pm | Registration Closed

FAMILY LIFE | Sat., April 18 & Sun., April 19, 2020 | 12pm – 1:00pm | Registration Closed

PROGRAMMING | Mon., April 20 & Fri. April 24, 2020 | 5pm – 6:30pm | Registration Closed

CRIME PREVENTION/FINGERPRINTING | April 21, 22 & 24, 2020 | 11am – 12:00pm | Registration Closed

FAMILY LIFE #2 | Tues., April 21 & Wed., April 22, 2020 | 10am – 11:00am | Registration Closed

NOVA (SCOUTS BSA): UP & AWAY | Tues., April 21 & Fri., April 24, 2020 | 3:30pm – 4:30pm | Registration Closed

NOVA (CUB SCOUTS): UP & AWAY | Tues., April 21 & Fri., April 24, 2020 | 2:00pm – 3:00pm | Registration Closed

AMERICAN LABOR | Thurs., April 23 & Fri. April 24, 2020 | 1pm – 2pm | Registration Closed

GENEALOGY | Mon., April 27, 2020 | Registration Closed

NOVA (CUB SCOUTS): SCIENCE EVERYWHERE | Tues., April 28 & Fri., May 1, 2020 | 2:00pm – 3:00pm | Registration Closed

NOVA (SCOUTS BSA): START YOUR ENGINES | Tues., April 28 & Fri., May 1, 2020 | 3:30pm – 4:30pm | Registration Closed

GEOLOGY | Mon., May 4, & Tues., May 5, 2020 | 1:00pm – 2:00pm | Registration Closed

NOVA (CUB SCOUTS): FEARFUL SYMMETRY | Tues., May 5 & Fri., May 8, 2020 | 2:00pm – 3:00pm | Registration Closed

NOVA: LET IT GROW | Tues., May 5 & Fri., May 8, 2020 | 3:30pm – 4:30pm | Registration Closed

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY | Tues., May 5, Wed., May 6, & Thurs., May 7, 2020 | 6:00pm – 7:00pm | Registration Closed

ENTREPRENEURSHIP | Wed., May 6 & Thurs., May 7, 2020 | 1:00pm – 2:00pm | Registration Closed

SCHOLARSHIP | Sat., May 9, 2020 | 9:00am – 10:00am | Registration Closed

Would you like to teach a class or do you have questions? Please contact Michelle Byrne at michelle.byrne@scouting.org.