This is your chance to dodge, duck, dip and dive your way toward claiming the title Dodgeball Champion in Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky. Form your team or sign up as an individual and go head to head against others as you battle your way to the top. Will your team be the next champions?

A special thank you to all of our 2019 PLN Dodgeball Championship sponsors and attendees for supporting local youth!

The annual PLN Dodgeball Championship is held in memory of Joe Rippe, Sr. in Washington Park each June.


11:30 AM  – Captain Registration begins by the stage at Washington Park

11:30 AM to 12:00 PM – Team Photos

11:55 AM – Welcome Ceremony and Check Presentation

12:15 PM – Tournament Begins

2:45 PM – Tournament Finalist Begins

3:45 PM – Award Presentation

4:00 PM – After Party at Taft Ale House


Dan Beard Sponsor ($15,000) SOLD

Eagle Scout Sponsor ($10,000)  Five dodgeball teams; court naming rights; logo on event t-shirt; private tent with catered lunch; prominent logo on stage signage and in program

Boy Scout Sponsor ($7,500)  Four dodgeball teams; court naming rights; logo on event t-shirt; private tent with catered lunch; logos on banners and in program

Webelos Scout Sponsor ($5,000)  Three dodgeball teams; court naming rights; logo on event t-shirt and program; logo on banner

Specialty Sponsor Levels ($4,000) Two dodgeball teams; area/item naming right; logo on t-shirt and program. Sponsorships opportunities available include referee, water station, trophy, game equipment

ScoutREACH Sponsor ($2,500)  Two dodgeball teams

Cub Scout Sponsor ($1,500)  One dodgeball team

Individual ($200)  One person to play on a dodgeball team

*Each sponsorship includes lunch and beverages for each participant.


Title Sponsor:
The Rippe Family

Lunch Sponsor:

Court Sponsors:
Total Quality Logistics

Equipment and Referee Sponsor:
Cincinnati Sports League

Beverage Sponsor:
Taft’s Brewing Company

Specialty Sponsors:
TSC Apparel
Washington Park

Team Sponsors:


Graydon Head and Ritchey

​Clark Schaefer Hackett

Lykins Energy

Taft Law



Encore Technologies

Chris Michel

Evan Clinkenbeard


Chris Michel, PwC, Dodgeball Co-Chair

Megan Ossenbeck, Cushman & Wakefield, PLN Co-Chair

Evan Clinkenbeard, Merrill Lynch, PLN Co-Chair

Andy Poole, LOTH

Gage Woolley, Bethany House Services

Amanda Coomer,Taft’s Ale House

Nick Strautman, Total Quality Logistics

Lewis Woolsey, Ipsos in North America

Wes Westberry, BB&T

A special thank you to all our 2019 PLN Dodgeball Championship Sponsors for supporting local youth.

For more information, contact Sara Schaser, Fundraising Executive, at (513) 577-7725 or