Congratulations to Our Silver Beavers


Congratulations to the Dan Beard Council Silver Beaver Class of 2013!

The Silver Beaver Award is given by the National Council, Boy Scouts of America upon recommendation of the local Council to persons who have had an outstanding impact on local youth over an extended period of time through service given to the council.   The local Council may present a limited number of Silver Beaver Awards each year, according to the number of registered units.

This award is bestowed upon only those persons who have given continued, unselfish, and effective service to the community, usually through the program of the Boy Scouts of America, but not limited to Scouting. Because Scouters may not nominate themselves for this award, only those persons who have been nominated by their Scouting peers are considered. The Silver Beaver Award is the highest recognition a local Council can bestow upon volunteer leaders.

The Silver Beaver Recipients will be recognized  in a new two-step process.  Click here for the exciting new details.

Please take the time to congratulate the following recipients:

John Bartlett - Hopewell

Sherri Cmar - US Grant

Don Creamer - WHH

Dennis Dziech - Hopewell

Warren High - Hopkins

Judy Jones - US Grant

Jim Kleingers - Hopewell

Greg Livingston - Council

William Mallory - Council

Frank Macaulay - Blue Jacket

Michael Ratterman - Trailblazer

Mike Rohrkemper - Council

Carl Satterwhite - Council

Troy Schwable - Ft Hamilton

Donald Welti - Maketewa

Jim Woestman - WHH

Craig Young - Council