Preparing For Camp

Ten-Day-Out Meetings

PDFPrintE-mail

Written by Mike Swofford

To make sure everything is ready for the very best camp experience your Scouts can possibly have, the camp leadership team will host a weekly Ten-Day-Out meeting prior to each scheduled week of camp.  Held at Camp Friedlander in the admin spider shelter, this 7:00 pm Thursday meeting will be a chance to meet the camp leadership team, review your unit's merit badge schedule (with time to make any last minute adjustments), and find out the latest information to help your troop have a smooth check-in experience when you arrive at camp.

 

The pre-camp registration process is outlined in the Camp Guide.  For the 10-day-out meeting to be effective, it is imperative that your troop completes online merit badge registration as soon as possible after it opens on Monday, March 17 at 9:00 am, and at least 30 days prior to arriving at camp.

Please review the schedule below and make sure your troop is represented at the meeting scheduled for you week of camp.  Attendance is limited to two people per unit due to space limitations.  If you need to attend a meeting during a different week, please notify the camp management in advance so we may prepare your packet for you.  If you are unable to attend, your packet will be mailed to your unit coordinator.

2014 CAMP SESSION ARRIVAL DATE 10-DAY OUT MEETING DATE
Week 1 Sunday, June 15 Thursday, June 5, 7pm
Week 2 Sunday, June 23 Thursday, June 12, 7pm
Week 3 Sunday, June 29 Thursday, June 19, 7pm
Week 4 Sunday, July 6 Thursday, June 26, 7pm
Week 5 Sunday, July 13 Thursday, July 3, 7pm
Week 6 Sunday, July 20 Thursday, July 10, 7pm
Week 7 Sunday, July 27 Thursday, July 17, 7pm
 

Page 3 of 9