MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In


New Website Mid-November

 








What is Cub-O-Ree?

Cub-O-Ree is an overnight camping experience designed to give both new and existing Cub Scouts an exciting adventure at the start of the new school year! While at the event, boys will get a taste of what Cub Scouting offers through camping, shooting sports, games, crafts, campfires and spending quality time with their family! In addition to these activities, they will also get to experience events related to the Olympics theme! This includes; scavenger hunts, finger printing, and a lot more!

What should you expect at Cub-O-Ree?

Fun! Lots of fun! There will be plenty of activities for the boys and their siblings! And a campfire! One meal is provided at each event. Please visit your Districts registration page for a full list of what you should bring and what meal will be provided to you.

What times does it start?

Each districts Cub-O-Ree varies with the start time. These are listed under the registration for each district.

Who can attend?

ALL Cub Scouts new and existing! The event is designed for the whole family! Cub Scouts, along with Mom, Dad, and siblings are all invited to come spend the night enjoying the Scouting experience as a family. 

CLICK ON THE EVENT DATE IN YOUR DISTRICT TO REGISTER

 

District
 Event Date
Location
Primary Volunteer Contact
 District Executive Contact
  
 Blue Jacket

09/28 - 09/29

09/29 - 09/30

Cub World

Rob Warfel

(513) 446-7614

rwarfel@hotmail.com

Tonya Dobbins

(513) 498-6041

Tonya.Dobbins@scouting.org

  
 Ft. Hamilton
 09/28 - 09/29
 Camp Friedlander

Alex Reitz

(513) 505-6978

alexander.reitz@scouting.org

  
Hopewell
09/22 - 09/23
Cub World

Bernie Marshall

(513) 456-0515

bernard.marshall@syf.com

John Ralbovsky

(513) 403-6829

john.ralbovsky@scouting.org

  
Maketewa
10/12 - 10/13

Hamilton County Fair Grounds

Monica Spence | Kevin Davis

(513) 304-1322 (M) | (513) 383-9021(K)

pmspence@hotmail.com (M) | kevinandrewdavis@msn.com (K)

 

Sarah Dods

(513) 673-3667

sarah.dods@scouting.org

 

  
Trailblazer
10/06 - 10/07
Giles Conrad Park

Brandi Reiner

(859) 444-3778

brandijrainer@gmail.com

 

Shawn Marler

(513) 410-8642

shawn.marler@scouting.org

 

  
  US Grant
10/06 - 10/07
 Cub World

Lenny LaBrecque

(937) 379-2838

pack135rangemaster@gmail.com

Cliff Bailey

(513) 518-3480

cliff.bailey@scouting.org

  

William Henry Harrison

10/06 - 10/07

Miami Whitewater Forest

Michael Broughton

(513) 503-3466

mwbroughton@outlook.com

Abby McDulin

(513) 410-8638

abigail.mcdulin@scouting.org

  

 

Copyright © 2018 Dan Beard Council. All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools® | Contact Webmaster
The Boy Scouts of America, Dan Beard Council is a proud United Way Agency Partner.