MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In







What is Cub-O-Ree?

Cub-O-Ree is an overnight camping experience designed to give both new and existing Cub Scouts an exciting adventure at the start of the new school year! While at the event, boys will get a taste of what Cub Scouting offers through camping, shooting sports, games, crafts, campfires and spending quality time with their family! In addition to these activities, they will also get to experience events related to the CSI theme! This includes; scavenger hunts, finger printing, and a lot more!

What should you expect at Cub-O-Ree?

Fun! Lots of fun! There will be plenty of activities for the boys and their siblings! And a campfire! One meal is provided at each event. Please visit your Districts registration page for a full list of what you should bring and what meal will be provided to you.

What times does it start?

Each districts Cub-O-Ree varies with the start time. These are listed under the registration for each district.

Who can attend?

ALL Cub Scouts new and existing! The event is designed for the whole family! Cub Scouts, along with Mom, Dad, and siblings are all invited to come spend the night enjoying the Scouting experience as a family. 


District
 Event Date
Location
Primary Volunteer Contact
 District Executive Contact
  
 Blue Jacket

09/29 - 10/01

Cub World

Rob Warfel

(513) 446-7614

rwarfel@hotmail.com

Tonya Dobbins

(513) 498-6041

Tonya.Dobbins@scouting.org

  
 Ft. Hamilton
 10/06 - 10/08
 Camp Friedlander

Dan Colpi

(513) 779-3221

dcolpi5@hotmail.com

Alex Pilcher

(513) 505-6978

alex.pilcher@scouting.org

  
Hopewell
09/29 - 09/30
Cub World

Ed Basta

(440) 463-6919

ebasta1@gmail.com

John Ralbovsky

(513) 403-6829

john.ralbovsky@scouting.org

  
Maketewa
09/29 - 09/30

Hamilton County Fair Grounds

Monica Spence | Kevin Davis

(513) 304-1322 (M) | (513) 383-9021(K)

pmspence@hotmail.com (M) | kevinandrewdavis@msn.com (K)

 

Sarah Dods

(513) 673-3667

sarah.dods@scouting.org

 

  
Trailblazer
10/14 - 10/15
CVG Airport Ballfield 1473 Youell Rd., Hebron, KY 41048

David Harrison

david.harrison@toyota-boshoku.com.com

 

Shawn Marler

(513) 410-8642

shawn.marler@scouting.org

  
  US Grant
10/07 - 10/08
 Cub World

Lenny LaBrecque

(937) 379-2838

pack135rangemaster@gmail.com

Cliff Bailey

(513) 518-3480

cliff.bailey@scouting.org

  

William Henry Harrison

10/07 - 10/08

Mitchell Memorial Forest

Lisa Johnston

(513) 907-8599

lisa.johnston@cincinnatistate.edu

Travis McCormick

(513) 518-4801

Travis.McCormick@scouting.org

  

 

Copyright © 2017 Dan Beard Council. All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools® | Contact Webmaster
The Boy Scouts of America, Dan Beard Council is a proud United Way Agency Partner.